MSE Competes in 13th Annual Materials Bowl

2016 Materials Bowl competitors

On April 25, a stalwart group of MSE seniors battled the dreaded Sun Devils for the Materials Territorial Trophy in the 13th annual Materials Bowl capstone project and poster competition.

Kyle Jakes and Kevin Luke at the 2016 Materials Bowl competition in Tempe

Competing against Arizona State University in Tempe this year were Anfal Alobeidli, Sean Arnold, Kristi Farrell, Eric Gabriel, Ben Geller, Kyle Jakes, Austin Lancaster, Kevin Luke, Kayli Mcarthur, Taylor Rhoades, Jacob Rochester and Lou-anne Wegrzyniak.

While an ASU team took home the trophy this year, Jakes and Luke won second place with their project "An ESH-Friendly Electrodeposition Method for 3-D Packaging," advised by Manish Keswani.

More photos of the 2016 Materials Bowl are available in the MSE Facebook group.

University of Arizona College of Engineering